My N73

A blog on Nokia N73 Mobile

How to optimize videos for N73?

Actually, even with the powerful N73, some of us use the old 3gp format, when converting videos. But mind you, N73 can playback more superior formats like mp4, divx (with 3rd party softwares), real player formats. So it is like playing VCD in your brand new DVD player. (thanks to a forum guy 🙂 )

Here is a free converter which can convert movies (most of the formats we use) to a highly compressed mp4 AVC format with high quality. The big plus is you don’t need to install any additional codecs for conversion. All needed codecs are built in – So don’t mind the file size. It is 24 MB in size 😦

Download Link : http://www.erightsoft.net/S6Kg1.html (Just scroll to the bottom for getting the download link)

Here is a good discussion about the topic :

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=53910

February 13, 2007 - Posted by | Audio / Video

1 Comment »

  1. […] there was my Nokia N73 with me.I was not prepared to stay in the hospital. Otherwise, I could have encoded some movies (If encode with average quality, I can store 6-8 movies at least) and store it on my […]

    Pingback by One week with my N73 « My N73 | April 6, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

