My N73

A blog on Nokia N73 Mobile

N73 and Memory card corruption

“Memory Card corrupted” I got this error, the next day I bought the phone. And the memory was from the best brand. So I thought, I lost the money. I tried formatting it from the phone. But nothing worked.

As a last try, I bought a card reader for my PC at a price of 350 Indian Rs. (around 7US$)
It detected all the datas in my card. The card was working perfectly. So I just copied my files from the card to hard disk. Then I formatted, and inserted the card on my phone. Yes! it worked perfectly.

So if anyone experiencing such problem, don’t worry. 99% chance is there for a recovery. You can buy a card reader – very cheap nowadays. When ever such an error occur, just insert the card into the Card Reader, copy items to hard disk. Format it, then copy items back to card. And then insert the card back to phone. You have all your data back.

One more problem I noticed with memory card is, if the card get corrupted – or if the phone thinks that way- the battery get drained in no time. I am not sure why is that. But I have noticed that several days.

So the next time your phone shows a memory card corrupted error you can relax. 🙂

February 28, 2007 - Posted by | N73 General, N73 Themes

2 Comments »

  1. thank you…

    Comment by mak2008 | May 2, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thanks for info. I got this “Memory corrupted” message some days back and after reading this article I copied the file with a card reader to PC and the Battery draining problem got solved after i re-formatted the MC.

    Comment by Ginson | March 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

